Lone Star Award

Since 1980, the Lone Star Award is presented each year at the Annual Convention to an individual who has made a notable contribution to the grain, flour or feed industry. This outstanding contribution to the industry may be one of scientific achievement, marketing, engineering, transportation, management and other aspects of the industry. The list of these recipients is literally a “Who’s Who” of the grain, flour and feed industry.


2019 Lone Star Award Recipient

Ronnie Felderhoff 
Muenster Milling

2019 Ronnie Felderhoff
2018 John P. Long
2017 Larry Bulaich 

2016 Ben Boerner, CAE 
2015 Jerry Stephenson 
2014 Jack Goldfield 
2013 George Ferguson 
2012 Tony Zaweski 
2011 Owen Lafferty 
2010 Sam Attebury 
2009 Jimmy Roppolo 
2008 Fred Bruegel 
2007 Bennie Curtiss 
2006 Fred Bursey, Jr. 
2005 Will Dalton 
2004 James Rotramel 
2003 Jack Hamil 
2002 Bill Riffe 
2001 Guy Brady, Jr.  
2000 Robert Fowler 
1999 Presley Duke  
1998 Bill Nelson  
1997 Carol G. Mathews  
1996 Ben E. Schmitt  
1995 Rep. David Swinford 
1994 Charles V. Griffin, Jr. 
1993 Renford H. Austin 
1992 John H. Jarrell 
1991 Frank Bailey, III 
1990 Raymond R. Nolen, CAE 
1989 Robert L. Parker 

1988 Dean Rea 
1987 Gabe D. Anderson, Jr. 
1986 Frank Bailey, Jr. 
1985 Ben M. Ferguson 
1984 Robert H. Davis 
1983 Randolph P. Moore 
1982 Truitt Kennedy 
1981 Madison Clement 
1980 Bob Wendland

Do you know someone who exemplifies service and has helped shaped the grain and feed industry in Texas? If so, we would like to know more! Contact the TGFA office to nominate an individual for the TGFA Lone Star Award.